A Quiet Weekend and an Eiffel Tower Mosaic

This weekend has been one of staying in for me. I’d wanted to go to the Victoria and Albert Museum either Saturday or today but found it best to stay in the flat, with my feet propped up; after returning from Paris and taking off my shoes, I discovered that both my ankles had swollen to the size of my fists! Not sure why, and it’s definitely better today, but I thought it best to just take it easy for a while. I also felt like I’d slightly twisted my right ankle, and did I mention I’ve had uber-blisters on the bottoms of my feet since I got here? Yeah, that area’s had a rough time of it over here so far.

While working on a glog, I discovered a few cool sites that help you create photo mosaics. Here’s one I made today, comprised of some pictures of Greek statues, which in turn make up the large photo of the Eiffel Tower. Here’s my original Eiffel Tower photo:

Eiffel Tower in clouds

And here’s a link to the mosaic (because I couldn’t figure out how to embed it).

Pretty neat, huh? My glog’s theme is “Street Scenes of Paris,” so I’ll link to it or embed it once it’s done. More pictures to come!

Related articles

One thought on “A Quiet Weekend and an Eiffel Tower Mosaic

  1. Pingback: Climbing the Eiffel Tower « The "Shoe Shrink" — brought to you by FootSmart

Leave a Reply

