Street Wise: London’s Gardens

There are so many historical sights, modern wonders, and natural beauties here in town. So many things to do, events to attend, and outdoor spaces to chill in… so far, the various gardens/parks around London have become some of my favorite destinations. There are two near my flat, one on either end of my street, conveniently. People from all walks of life, it seems, gather there and eat their lunches, stroll with their sweethearts, and chat with their friends on park benches. There are quite a few cute dogs running about, too. I love to divert through the park when I’m on my way home, and have taken my dinner there a couple of times already. Here are some pics from my recent garden forays.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Street Wise: London’s Gardens

  1. Pingback: Please, Sir, Can I Have Some Water? « the Scarlet Tartlet

  2. Pingback: Street Scenes of Paris: A Glog « the Scarlet Tartlet

Leave a Reply

