A Compendium of Beautiful Libraries (via Curious Expeditions)

Interior of the Peabody Library at Hopkins

Image via Wikipedia

I have a friend who makes it a point to visit the local library whenever she travels. I’m embarrassed to admit that I’d never really thought of doing this myself, until her example. I haven’t been able to travel much the last few years, but am excited about the possibilities the future holds and have dutifully added libraries to my “must-see” list. For those of us with library wanderlust but not the circumstances with which to pursue it yet, I present to you:

Librophiliac Love Letter: A Compendium of Beautiful Libraries over on the Curious Expeditions: Traveling and Exhuming the Extraordinary Past website.

Leave a Reply

